Skip to main content

The Faculty of Science celebrated the Ciències excel·leix Award ceremony on the last
December 16th. The aim of this program is to recognize and support outstanding first year students from the different Science degrees offered by the faculty.

The Awards ceremony was held at the Assembly Hall of the Faculty of Science with the
presence of the Faculty’s Dean, the degree coordinators, and the families of the awarded.

Sepmag was the proud sponsor of the prize for the Outstanding Student of the Nanoscience and Nanotechnology degree, awarded to Mr. Juan Trujillo Toledo (in the center of the photo). The Diploma and the Prize Check were delivered by the degree coordinator Dr. Maria del Mar Puyol (right) and our Chief Scientific Officer Dr. Lluís M. Martínez (left).

Sepmag is pleased to continue promoting Science Education, through its student training internships and the scientific collaboration with Research Institutes and Faculties of the nearby Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona.


Author of the photograph: Pierre Caufapé Sarramona, Laboratoris Audiovisuals UAB

Lluis M. Martínez | SEPMAG Chief Scientific Officer

Founder of SEPMAG, Lluis holds a PhD in Magnetic Materials by the UAB. He has conducted research at German and Spanish academic institutions. Having worked in companies in Ireland, USA and Spain, he has more than 20 years of experience applying magnetic materials and sensors to industrial products and processes. He has filed several international patents on the field and co-authored more than 20 scientific papers, most of them on the subject of magnetic particle movement.

Leave a Reply